Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I ate so much tonight - salad, chicken, soup, apple crisp. And last night I had a five course sushi meal. Must be winter!

You know, it seems to be a phantom mouse. Suddenly it is working reasonably well again.

Tomorrow I must remember to

1) go to the dentist;

2) buy a mouse following the dentist;

3) buy back-up gifts for my parents.

:)

And tomorrow night I must pack. What the heck does one wear in Florida at this time of year. I have no idea. Will have to do a weather search.

You know I cracked open my 150 great works of Western Art book, and it was soooo cool to see how much background material I know now, given the courses in Florence (I hadn't looked at the book in a couple of years). Cool!

It's funny. I have been feeling so peaceful lately. I was thinking earlier of all of the cool things I've learned and done in the last year and I can see my life slowly taking the shape that I want it to be. I'm also learning to embrace my occupation, even feel grateful for it. It's a good thing for a woman to know the language of the powers that be. I can operate in many worlds. I think in the end that I'm exactly where I'm supposed to be. Marco said that to me a while back. "There's a reason why you are there and why I am here." We chose our own paths, often through the magic of all of those tiny bits of intuition that unite in secret.

On a funnier note, do you know what a very nice bird wrote to me today? "I'm thinking that maybe you should become famous. Then you would attract many suitors." Said bird suggested writing a book or a play or something. I like the idea in principle, but I'm definitely not a writer. I don't have a shred of desire to write at the moment. I know there's something creative in me but I simply can't put my finger on it. I love to do art projects, but the kind of art I love is very, very detailed and takes a long time to execute. So that's not it, either. It's pretty clear that I'm more of a craftsperson, but what will be my craft?? Should I start making shoes or something.

That said, I'm back to my sweater before I need to hit the hay. (Would knit sweaters for a living but there is NO way to make that profitable, really. Well, I know a way, but I wouldn't enjoy being a knitwear designer.)

OK. Enough ruminating for this late hour.

|

11:19 p.m. - 2009-12-20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08