Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Joy to the world!

I had such a nice time tonight.

I went to the sushi dinner and then concert with that smart colleague I mentioned. The whole group was women - OF COURSE (it is Ottawa, after all - there seem only to be women at anything but rugged, sporting events) - but it was super fun. I got there and immediately knew that I was with a group of confident, intelligent women. Nice not to have any petty jealousies or women ignoring me such as happened at that dinner during the summer.

The concert was pretty neat, as well. It was a men's chorus. They performed both barber shop and choral works. One hundred men in the chorus! I kept on thinking that if only all men were required to sing in choruses there would deffo be more peace on earth. I made the comment jokingly that these must be low-testosterone men (my type exactly), but my colleague pointed out that there were more than a few baldies in the group and indeed she is correct. And high testosterone is associated with hair loss.

My landlord had a full head of black hair, when he died at 80. But then again he seemed to have a real drive for women, so to speak. Who knows!

So! I don't know what else to say. There is not much more to say. I have a dreadful headache, but that will pass. It's very cold and I didn't drink coffee today. I probably brought it on myself.

I'm going to curl up on the couch with my knitting.

Hope you had such a pleasant evening. I'm truly in the Chritmas spirit now!!
XO Oh! And I got so much done today, and even laid out my paints for painting tomorrow. I could stand to buy two or three new tubes (I'm going to paint in acrylic), but I could do without if need be. I'm very proud of my productivity today!

|

11:04 p.m. - 2009-12-19

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08