Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The mouse is on its last legs.

Hmm...

I dropped my mouse again and now it is barely working. It deffo doesn't like me.

Had a nice day. Went to the church in my neighbourhood. It was surprising in a pleasant way, in that it was quite traditional in its service (and the church itself was one of the oldest in the area and quite lovely).

Then I came home and thought about stuff. Nothing morose - just thinking about the environment and about what I can do to be even more responsible as a citizen.

Having said that, my personal "causes" are obviously different. My attention tends to focus on those who are poor now and what little I can do about that.

Obviously continuing to reduce packaging that I use, continuing with my pledge to not have a car, and recycling furniture and clothing are good starts.

I don't know. I don't feel good about my air travel, but then again if I could find an Italian husband I would never have to travel again! It's not my fault!

And then I DID start work on the painting that I was going to do for my mother. I even bought the paints and brushes this morning on my way home from church. Unfortunately, however, I realized that it was, indeed, ridiculous for me to try to get a painting done in a weekend. This is true, even if it is a small painting. This is because I like detailed work. I'm not a modern gal. I'm doing something that somewhat resembles a Redoute rose, calligraphy included. I've done a preparatory drawing.

Do you see what being an anal analyst gets you??

But at least I'll have the preparatory drawing to show my mother: "See, I tried."

I'll finish it eventually.

As for my step-father, I think I'm going to do a sketch of a ship or something and buy him a climate change science book. He was a science dude in uni so I believe that that should hold his attention.

Well, a full and enjoyable weekend, for the most part. I walked to the restaurant downtown last night, but otherwise it has been too cold to go running (so not enough exercise). I really, really don't want to take a checked bag to Florida, but I think that's the only way I will be able to take my running gear. Hopefully the backlog due to storms will have cleared by the time of departure.

Well, c'est tout, I think. :) It might be time to figure out some dinner.

XO!

|

5:17 p.m. - 2009-12-20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08