Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Not really grumpy. Quite happy to be hanging around home. Christmas choral concert tonight.

I got up this morning and put up my posters, finally!

It's amazing how long it can take one to get to simple things like that.

Of course, one of them has already fallen down.

I just propped it up. I know that the hanging is weird. It's kind of temporary. I just wanted to smack them up, a bit like an Italian art museum. :)

Perhaps I will take a picture.

I will also show you the yarn store that is my living room (see chair to the left).

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket


I have to tell you that I'm already getting bored with talking to the men on the dating site. They always have some reason why you should love them, even though they're older than your dad or write notes that resemble those you see on cop shows about serial killers. And NO I am not impressed by your nude photo taken on your motorcycle (men are visual and women are aural - figure it out). That sounds unsypathetic. But in actual fact I feel more sympathy for men in doing this - they're often a bit like lambs heading for the slaughter. And don't worry - I'm polite, even kind.


I'm listening to Gow@n's "You're a Strang3 Animal" from the 1980s on the radio. Seems fitting, no?

Christmas concert tonight. Need to get myself organized with gifts for my parents (will I paint or not paint). Will do some dusting (blows hard and sees dust fly). :)

Not today, but pretty:

Photobucket

Photobucket

Toodling around my apartment today I've realized that I'm happy. No questions asked.

|

11:40 a.m. - 2009-12-19

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08