Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I SHALL buy the red coat when it goes on sale!

So many lovely moments today.

I nearly wept with joy and with gratitude when I came home and found my refund checks for my dental appointments of last week. Three days after the appointment and I have a 90% refund. I'm very sensitive, these days, and I felt like weeping a bit for all those who don't have insurance. I can't imagine the hell they must go through. I don't even need the money.

C. is coming to Atlanta!! We organized the trip a bit today. Initially the morning was weird, because the director cancelled my trip and then put it back on. So I had a laugh over that. All is well now though.

Hmmm...what else?

Oh! It must be the season or it's my self-confidence these days...but the nicest men are contacting me on the dating site. So polite! I can't believe it! I mean, SO polite! Real gentlemen. And the guy from work - still think he is not intellectual enough for me (an IT guy) - is really trying hard. It's very flattering, because I can tell that these men genuinely think that I am cute and interesting.

I don't know. So much going on. I'm a bit nervous, I realize, about seeing my mother. It has been quite some time. The good news is that I'm pretty sure that that's the only thing that is making me nervous. Everything else feels wonderful.

My apartment, I must tell you, is like a winter wonderland. I can turn the lights off and with my big windows looking out on lovely winter scenes - beautiful old red brick houses lit up with pretty Christmas lights, and a fresh layer of snow coating the world - it's as though I'm living in my very own snow globe. It's a dream.

I'm grateful. I'm also thirsty and hungry! A very late and busy day.

XO

Do you know, I felt so much gratitude today that even looking down at my pretty, super-warm winter boots made me tear up with gratitude for having them.

EEK! PS Does anyone have an appetizer recipe to recommend? Or a dessert? Or a salad? Holiday party Thursday.. PPS You know, it's amazing - I always knew that curry came out in your sweat - but my GOD can I smell the curry from yesterday. Double eek!

|

8:29 p.m. - 2009-12-14

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08