Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Have you recently read any novels you would recommend highly??

I woke up today and I could not believe it: a winter wonderland is outside my apartment.

I love winter, actually.

It wears on you by March or April when it is slushy, but I find that each year I grow to enjoy it more. It's simply a matter of getting out and using it. Snowshoeing in Gatin3au (wilderness) park with C. last year was one of the highlights of the year. The light was so pretty through the trees and all that we could hear was the hoot hoot hooting of owls.

I have been thinking of buying cross-country skiis this year, but I was lying in bed last night thinking that in fact with the running training that I have planned it might be a waste of money. I'm not very likely to go skiing very often. I'm enjoying the running and I will need to build up my mileage much more than I have done, if I'm to run a marathon or two this year.

Anywhoooooooo..

I would much prefer to stay at home and look out on the snowy world today than to go to work. I started knitting a new hat last night. I love the hat that I knitted a couple of months ago, but it is not sufficiently warm. It's kind of a slouchy hat and the band is loose. With a stiff wind the band lifts. I can't be freezing my ears off this winter, hence the new hat. This one is in a deep rose, to match the scarf my mom made me last year.

I know. I'm rather boring. I would take photos of the snow if I had much time, but I really ought to go to work soon.

The good news is that I might not have to go to Atlanta! I really didn't want to go to Atlanta for that conference. It's still not exactly decided though (budgetary prudence issues).

I wish I were like Fifi and were in a band. I would love to sing out loud and play an instrument in public. As it is, that would be a big mistake. About all that I could competently do in public is math.

Hope you have a lovely day. If you can believe it, I go BACK to the dentist at lunch today for my cleaning! It's neverending!

XO

|

8:47 a.m. - 2009-12-09

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08