Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The whole world's gone mad

The whole world is crazy.

First, there's snow swirling about. I mean, it's crazy.

I got to work this morning only to struggle through a problem I am having with my model.

At lunch, I struggled through the snow to the dentist for my cleaning appointment. I didn't mind; I like the snow. But still, it was crazy!

When I got back to work my computer was doing strange things. It was a total hard drive failure!

Or so we thought.

Fortunately, that was resolved. Have you ever heard of oxidization on a ram stick?

And then a friend invited me for coffee. He and his wife recently bought a four bedroom house with four bathrooms. He announced today, however, that he doesn't want kids.

I just deleted a ramble about how difficult it would be to have kids these days. I understand why people choose not to, particularly after spending a long time in school. But no one needs to hear that from me and I also need to go running!!!

I don't know. The world is crazy. I need to think more about what I am going to do with my life. I was thinking again today to complete my Ph.D. thesis, only to keep it in economics rather than transition it to history. Less pleasurable for me, but I could do much more with it. I'm doing a lot of research these days. I could see myself at an international organization. I could go anywhere. I'm starting to realize that the field is wide open. This job has been great for building my confidence in my skills. Most of all, I realize that hard work wins the race. I am not the most brilliant economist in the world, but with hard work I can do very useful things. :) C'est vrai.

Well, I'm off into the blizzard to run off the craziness the world heaped on my shoulders today.
XO

|

6:33 p.m. - 2009-12-09

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08