Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Just babbling!

Well...I'm off shortly to have my teeth drilled by the dentist. Eek!

I got an email this morning from my old running club. Something very nice that I haven't mentioned is that lately I have been corresponding with my former coach. Our parting had been difficult, as he hit on me (whilst i was thinking of him at the time as a father figure), but he's now nearly 70 and frankly he's a great, hilarious man.

My point in mentioning all of this is that I've been asked to contribute my details to the club's history. You know you're old when..."But I'm attempting my comeback! I'm not done yet!" :)

Isn't it funny how you can cut your hair short and within a few days want it to be shorter?? We adapt so quickly.

Whoever said that short hair is unfeminine has a retrograde attitude towards femininity. In fact, short hair in my view is MORE feminine, given that you can actually see the woman and not just her hair. When I had long hair it annoyed me so much that I wore it up in a bun or a ponytail all of the time. What's the point? Long hair is for men. Inevitably men prefer women to have long hair. I consider this a form of oppression, particularly when that long hair must also have blonde highlights. ;-)

No one ever called Audrey H3pburn in the 1950s unfeminine. Of this I am sure.

Off to get drilled. :)

XO

|

9:02 a.m. - 2009-12-08

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08