Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Be well, witty kitty. And have a nice day, everyone else

UGH. Monday.

I have no reason to not want to work today, although I think it might just be the introvert's thing: I haven't had enough time alone lately.

C'est ca.

By the way, as Anna wrote, prayers and hugs go out to witty today as she begins chemo. I can't even imagine; my heart goes out to her. I have every confidence that she is going to be well very soon.

Nothing else to say. It's a slog of a week. I have a hell of a lot to prepare for work and for the upcoming ocnference. And get this: My mother sends me a picture this morning. It turns out that it is the house of the friends that they hang out with in Florida. I've met these friends of theirs once in my entire life. Apparently, my mom has the idea that I will draw or paint a picture of these people's house for them. (I used to do things like that for my parents.)

Now THAT is why I hate Christmas. I was starting to be OK with it again, but now I'm back to the old resentful feelings that my mother always generated for it by layering everything with a huge spread of guilt. I was always her little pony with tricks, playing the piano for her friends, painting pictures for the walls. UGH! Parents. They're not always that impressive, are they? :) And you know, it occurs to me that I now know why I've taken so many years "off" from doing art. Thank God I've finally found my own life and don't take this stuff so seriously.

Anyhow. I will not get upset. I will go on. It's not that I don't want to give gifts to people. It's just that I want to give gifts to people I actually like, or alternately people who really need gifts and to be thought of. I hate the obligation to give gifts to relatively rich people I don't even know. I suppose that that's uncharitable of me.

OK. Had best run off to work. It snowed! I will wear my nice boots though and not my new ones - it's not very wet out.

XO

|

8:57 a.m. - 2009-12-07

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08