Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Who's walking away...

I like them so much, I'll post the pic again:

Now THESE are boots:

Photobucket

:)

All is well here.

I was just writing an email back to Marco. We've only chatted once or twice since I was in Florence.

It's funny - I didn't feel sad or upset when I saw him in Florence, but when I think of him now I smile and even laugh and at the same time a small part of me WISHES he would change somehow. (His emails are so funny. He's so funny.) In another life we would definitely have been together and cycled around the world. It would have been...wonderful. He's exactly who I would want to be with, even with his many stupid qualities. I see the essence of him.

But don't get the wrong idea. I'm not ruminating or moping. I feel happy in a way to have these fond thoughts of him. And that's that. In fact, I can't quite figure out why I'm so happy these days, except that I'm not ruminating at all. But I suppose that that is WELL AND TRULY enough to be happy about.

The wonderful career news last week, also, of course, gave me that boost of confidence. And the short hair! I don't know why it is that I forget this every time my hair grows out, but... I feel kick ass powerful with short hair. Short hair exactly matches my personality and the body I find myself in: practical, determined, gamine.

Yoga class was fantastic today. We had a substitute teacher who the last time scared me a bit. She informed us at the beginning of that earlier class that she's someone with an edge, angry. (Never a good start in yoga.)She's also quite a funny teacher, as she doesn't look to be in good shape at all (in comparison with our sinewy regular teacher), and she never holds the poses herself. She really knows her stuff, however, and I thought that today's class was incredibly well-balanced. I tend to carry all of my tension in my hips and lower back, and this is exaggerated when I am doing serious running training. She really worked the hips and the counterpostures beautifully - I left feeling serpentine.

Serpentine is a lovely, feminine feeling for a woman, don't you think?

Oops. I left the window open. It's getting cold in here. And it's dark already! I have a pass for the film festival still but frankly I am all filmed out. Twelve in the same number of days might just be my limit. Tonight I'll lounge on the sofa with my knitting.

PS: I got invited to a disco party in a penthouse for New Year's Eve. It's that kind of thing though that makes me realize...that's it's OK to make the choice that I usually make and stay at home doing things that I like. Penthouses are not really my cup of tea. Villas, however...

:)

I'm out of words! Really!

No, not really. All I want to say is that I'm percolating some interesting plans. Stay tuned for some big changes in the next year. Or maybe small changes with big impact. I am as open as the sky.

|

5:13 p.m. - 2009-12-05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08