Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

What a ride...

Ahhhhh...

sweaty and tired from a hard run.

I wasn't intending it to be a hard run, but C. was HAMMERING it.

I'm worried about him, but I'm trying not to let it obsess me. Well, you know me - it obsesses me. But I'm keeping the obsession moderate.

So...I'm running so fast now. I can't believe it. I've realized that I'll be able to run a fast marathon again if I get lots of rest. I've finally realized that the most important part of a workuot is the rest phase!

It's true. If you rest sufficiently you stay injury-free and you can really go to the wall when you train.

I got my hair cut today. It's shorter. I feel like Audr3y H3pburn. I was walking from the hairdresser back to my office and I felt as though I was walking with my head higher and prouder. I like me!

I'm hungry. I think I must go out. I had the good sense to NOT go to the film fest tonight and instead to stay home and take care of myself, eat well. The problem is...I don't have much food! Doh!

Hope you had a wonderful day.


My new favourite, all-time favourite love song is called I Don't Care and is here:
I'm obsessed with it
I'd sing it to myself, about myself, whom I super-love so much right now :), but I can't walk away from myself. :)

|

8:17 p.m. - 2009-12-02

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08