Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

God clearly wants me to marry a European

Subtitled: Somewhere in my youth or childhood, I must have done something...bad. Nothing comes from nothing. Nothing ever could...

Seriously, even C. agreed with me tonight that God seems to want me to marry a European. And trust me, C. is about as atheistic as you get. :)

Tonight at the film festival we met up with the Swedish intern, the Fr. embassy officials seemed to like me, and some other embassy dude was eyeing me.

But we ended up chatting with this Canadian guy I met the other night with Sam. It turns out that he is a real weirdo. (And yes, it's weird if you're "retired" from the government in your early 40s and traveling around Southeast Asia at length and bragging about 50c hotels stays with multiple South African girls... And if you never have anything to say about a 2.5 hour film other than, "I liked it! It was violent!" I mean...welcome to France!)

Seriously, I shake my head.

But thank goodness that the French films, although about social ills and way too long and generally gloomy...come accompanied with at least five wine options.

Ah sigh. I will have a cup of tea and go to bed. I look great in my coral turtleneck, skinny jeans and riding boots.

But who cares? ;-) Seriously, the irony of it all! Ah well...I'm going to work hard, earn my money, and buy myself an apartment a Firenze! XO (Oh sod off - I know full well that I'm en route to becoming a crazy cat lady. :))

|

11:26 p.m. - 2009-11-28

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08