Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

What are we going to do about this?

Things are OK!

I woke up this morning feeling pretty good. The sun is shining.

I really ought to do some further cleaning and organizing of my pad, or start painting or something...but I feel more like playing hookey this weekend. I never know how to spell "hookey." Does anyone know? ;)

Sadly, my yarn has not come. It is well and truly lost. I'm sad that I spent so much money on it. I should have considered that it might have been lost in the period of the address change. Boo hoo!

So I will order a small amount to replace it.

This weekend I also need to think about what I'm going to do for my parents for Christmas. I actually haven't seen them in ages (not that I'm complaining). I have no idea what to get them. My mother was always the worst person to buy something for, because it's almost as though she had a rule that whatever you bought - whatever you bought - she would intentionally not use it (although she would not return it).

What I used to do, to circumvent the stupidity, was paint them something. So I was thinking about it, and I think that the best solution is to paint them a small picture. Not sure of what. They both like history. My step-father loves boats/the great lakes. My mother loves farms. So one of the two: a pastoral scene or a sea/lake scene. I'm leaning towards the latter. The shipping history on the great lakes is kind of interesting. Perhaps instead I should paint a naval scene from Canadian history. My mother would like that. She could put it in the dining room! ;-)


Anyhow...whatevah! I will figure it out.

Best figure out if I'm going to yoga. Not committed yet.

Tonight is the French film at the fest. I need to run, as well.

|

10:12 a.m. - 2009-11-28

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08