Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

It's all going according to plan. I trust in the plan, even though it feels as though it is not my own. That's a leap...

Hey dolls,

Just got in from the film festival, so this will be brief.

I had a nice evening. I enjoyed the films. As I was walking home, as well, I realized that things are going exactly as they ought to be going. I'm not completely, 100% happy and blissful and contented and peaceful in life, but I'm on the road to there. And the best part is that I can accept exactly where I am on the road.

Today, for example, a girl in my office came along and showed me her engagement ring. In the past, I might have thought, "Oh woe is me. Why is it that everyone but me can find someone?" Yadda, yadda.

But I didn't even think that once! She is who she is; I am who I am. I wouldn't want to be her. I am happy being me. End of story. There is no more!

Yeah. I'm happy being me. It's not ideal, but I don't want to be anyone else.

No more revelations today. As Fifi so kindly mentioned, I am floating ideas and solutions. One will rise to the surface!

Tomorrow evening will be the French film at the film festival. I am really looking forward to that one. First, it is supposedly a good film. Second, I can understand the movie without reading subtitles (which is sometimes difficult in the venue, given that the theatre isn't well-designed for movies). Third, and finally, there will almost certainly be a reception after the film. French wine! Hors d'oeuvres!

I think that's all. Do excuse me for not reading tonight. It has been a loooooong day. A long week. Am looking forward to catching up with your news tomorrow! Sleep well and sweet dreams!

|

12:53 a.m. - 2009-11-28

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08