Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

quickie note!

Dudes,
I was laughing my whole way to work.

After writing my last entry, I read Anna's blog. She's going to Florence after Christmas! Yippee!!

Do you know what's so funny? I'm going to Atlanta for the Am3rican Economics Association meetings after spending Christmas in Florida with my parents.

It's like a bad tv reality program.

I've learned my lesson. Next year: Florence.

The only place I've stayed other than the hostel is the Burchianti. It's on via del Giglio. I had frescoes on the ceiling for 100 Euro a night. That includes a simple continental breakfast (pastries and coffee). I liked it. It's very close to the Duomo, but on the market side (i.e. not at the side of the Duomo that is most populated with tourists). I wouldn't recommend the suite that they have downstairs though - it's on the road. You want to be upstairs in one of the rooms. http://www.hotelburchianti.com/english.htm

|

9:32 a.m. - 2009-11-25

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08