Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Deffo in an exploration phase, which is not bad.

Hi friends,

Thanks for the hugs!

Yesterday WAS crappy.

I wake up in the morning and wonder if I'm going to feel better. Today, I feel OK. Nothing special, nothing terrible.

I shouldn't build myself up over this stupid promotion. I will get my promotion in April. The guy who has to sign off on it is in the South Pacific at the moment, so I don't know why I was convincing myself that I would get it early!

What I really need to do is to focus on work. The last few days at work I've been in and out of focus. I've made up for it by staying late, but I've otherwise deffo been succumbing to my humanity.

I think it's partly the time of year/the weather. I've never really seriously thought of getting one of those SAD lamps, but I'm thinking it might be a good idea.

In regard to the career change, I really do feel a strong urge to make a change. I don't know what is going to come of it. For sure, I need to keep on doing research. At the same time, I need to heed advice Fifi gave to me once about not jumping around all rabbity-like.

ANyhow! I suspect that I'll be feeling even better after today is over! Also, my fever is gone, as far as I can tell. I slept well and now am eating some mini-wheats. What could be wrong with the world?

Be well and have GREAT days!

XO

Oh PS I should mention that I felt so self-loathing yesterday as I found a mistake in something that I did for this other big project. It doesn't really change the results, but it changes slightly the definition of the group involved. Still, that stuff is very important and has very wide distribution, so I was feeling like SHITE! But that was yesterday. No one is perfect.

|

8:32 a.m. - 2009-11-25

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08