Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Extremely frustrated

Thanks for your comments, Fifi and Anna!

I know it will be costly, but I have a feeling that I will leave here and change careers, and not necessarily in that order. I have nothing else in my life other than my job (C. and volunteer work, I suppose as well), and so it can't continue like this. I just don't get much fulfillment from my stupid, dry job. (Although I take your point, Fifi, about the November blahs...) (Also, I did find out that the next exchange in my dept to London will be in 2010, so the opportunity will arise again in 2013, which could work for me if I manage to stick it out there.)

I slept fairly well last night and so I feel not bad. I did wake up once by rolling on my arm. I thought it was a joke when someone in my French class said her arm hurt from the vaccine, but it's actually true! It hurts enough to have awakened me once!

Oh well. That will pass. It's in my left arm, as well, so I shall still go to drawing class tonight.

Sigh. I really want to change careers. I'm tired of trudging to work and trudging home to nothing. I've pretty much started to give up on that "nothing" turning into something. For whatever reason, there doesn't seem to be anyone for me here in Ottawa. It's at the point of ridiculous and I'm tired of it.

That sounds gloomy. Actually, writing it does MAKE me gloomy. I'm pretty excited about running, however, and the drawing is going quite well. I was actually amazed when I tried those right brain exercises that my left hand is almost as capable as my right hand. It was natural to write my name backwards, even with my left hand! And it's true - it does have a mind of its own. It sends different messages. It's a bit weird for me to be sitting in my office writing to myself in the middle of the day with my left hand, but you do what you have to do.

Sorry for the tedious ramble, yet again. I will do some research and will figure it out. I did some looking for some additional volunteer work yesterday and although I didn't find just the thing, I feel sure that I will.

Best have some cereal and get to work. Will dream of having a farm, on the way to work. :)

You know, I love Italian culture so much and yet I am scared by the fact that Burluscon! is still so popular. I mean, that's nuts!XO

|

8:22 a.m. - 2009-11-24

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08