Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I'm a rat. You're a rat.

This is interesting:

On exercise and anxiety

I really had a chuckle at the last couple of paragraphs (where uncertainty about applying rat results to humans is discussed).

Ah sigh. I was EXHAUSTED today, but still things were going well until the end of the way. I think I'm a little bit paranoid about work at the moment, and I think I understand why.

But at least the week is over and I will try to enjoy the weekend.

THere's a woman at work with whom I don't really click, but I find her kind of inspiring. I don't enjoy her personality, as I find her to be quite competitive and a bit unfriendly, but she does some interesting things. She travels to very exotic places. She sings in gospel choirs and does karate. She has subscriptions to theatre. She always seems to have plans on the weekend. She's holding a potluck tomorrow. I think all of that's cool. It's too much socializing for me, but it does make me think about pushing myself out the door to do more. As far as I can tell this woman does not have a boyfriend, she's middle-aged, and she has filled her life up with other things. So that's interesting.

I know there was something else, but I can't remember it.

I really can't remember it.

It seems as though every night that I write in my diary is like that.

I wish I had a bottle of wine. It's rainy and cold and I just got back from a hard run along the canal. A glass of vino would warm a cool evening.

Righto. Will shower and head out to the liquor store.

Bonne soiree!

XO

|

7:18 p.m. - 2009-11-20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08