Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

And she's wearing the diamond-patterned hosiery.

Hi friends,

Had a really gloomy, stressful day yesterday, which was foolish as everything is going well at the moment. I think I was just reminded of a few things that disappointed me.

I feel great this morning, however, if a bit tired. It is Friday, after all. Also, on Wednesday I was asked to represent at an important conference. I was rather surprised.

Otherwise...I am off to French. Oh! I went to the first film of the film festival last night and it was great. It was a small, Swedish film called, "Darling." A bit depressing/affecting, however, in that it is mostly about an old man whom people consider to be too needy and so he's dealt hard knock after hard knock. I felt so much for him. I was quite saddened, actually.

I suppose in some ways it reminded me of me. Being alone, that is. Only I'm not really alone. C. and I went to the movie together and we met up with another woman I know slightly and quite like (the English woman I mentioned some months ago) and she invited me to join a documentaries club that she and some friends have created. Cool.

OK. Had best not be TOOO late for French.

XO

|

8:48 a.m. - 2009-11-20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08