Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Rock and roll

Good morning les gens!

I'm in a good mood today. I don't know why. I don't remember any spectacular dreams. I liked that I was in control in my dream the night before last though.

Anna: I received the calendar!! Check one entry back!

I need to post a pic of the lovely housewarming card that MFV sent me. I just didn't want to embarrass him. Lovely guy! And I funny, pleasant surprise to receive the card.

I love presents from different places. England has always been special to me, too, so it's cool to get something postmarked by the Royal Mail!

Speaking of the RM...I am missing a packet of yarn that was sent to me from my usual supplier in Wales. I'm kind of stressed about this. If it's gone missing though it is almost certainly the fault of Canada post. I'm wondering if it is a function of the timing. It was ordered in mid-October (but sent a bit later, and apparently there was some sort of postal strike in England?) and the address given was my old address. I paid Canada Post to reroute my mail as of November 1, but I'm wondering if perhaps the package arrived in Canada at some depot on October 30 or something and was not relabeled with the new address. I would be sad if the package were lost.

But then again, maybe it's just held up with annoying Canada Customs and R3venue. They always seem to ding me for EVERYTHING.

We're very good at taxation.

Well, I should go to work. It's fairly early. TOnight is the start of the film festival!! I won't be at home. I'll be watching Swedish dudes.

XO

|

8:45 a.m. - 2009-11-19

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08