Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I don't know my arse from page four

I received a lovely package from Anna today. It's a little piece of Brighton for my living room!

It's a calendar of photos from the Brighton area. This is great, since I'm desperate to get to a seaside town. Also, England and Italy are my two favourite countries that I've ever visited.

So this is a treat!

I must tell you though that I am rather (I mean, QUITE) stupid: I opened the calendar to February and thought, "Gee, they also have ice fishing there."

Um, no, EB. Those are BEACH huts with a bit of snow on them.

Yes, I am LESS intelligent that I appear to be.

Here they are:

Photobucket

It's really NOT the same as here, where the lakes and rivers form such thick ice that you can actually DRIVE to your fishing hut ON them:

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

PhotobucketPhotobucket

But anyhow. I REALLY want to move to Brighton.

This is what the inlet near my house looked like today with its first crust of ice:
Photobucket

There's another reason for moving to Brighton, I must say. Anna made sure that the calendar has plenty of pictures of nearly-naked people, including these two dudes in flag knickers for my birthday month! Thanks, Anna!

Photobucket

|

8:25 p.m. - 2009-11-18

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08