Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Beneath the waking dreams there is a sensate sea

Hi friends,

Well I'm up and I feel much better. Guess I needed an evening to zone out!

I finished the knitting of my little, fuzzy top. I don't like the finishing part. I'm working on another sweater and I think then a grey cardigan for work. It's a great idea, this idea to only knit and not buy my sweaters for the winter. I love being able to make something pretty and to save money at the same time. It feels nicer to wear a sweater that I made than to wear something machine made.

Anyhow. I had something to say and I've forgotten it. I had a very funny dream at about 4 a.m. today that woke me up. I was swimming in the sea and a huge wave came and I could tell that I was being pushed out to sea. I didn't panic though - I consciously didn't panic - I just went with the wave whilst paddling a little bit forward towards the shore (or at least where I thought the shore was). At one point I let myself go completely with the water, all the while knowing that I would get back to shore. Eventually the storm passed and I swam back to shore. And then I woke up.

That really was my dream! I hope it's a metaphor for life!

I should eat more breakfast. I love breakfast. I don't know how people can skip it.

XO

|

8:44 a.m. - 2009-11-18

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08