Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I hail from a pale, blue country

Dudes,
I've had a burst or perhaps a flight of inspiration!

I was sitting in my office and I was looking at a post card of Florence. It occurred to me that nothing would be nicer than a long, narrow painting extending along a large wall in my main living space...of the Florence panorama. I'd paint it myself, of course.

The sky in the post card has a pale, blue tint to it, which you can't see in this terrible photo. I have many pretty photos of Florence sunsets, but somehow a cool, misty scene seems appropriate. I'd have to paint the walls a pale, misty blue as a background, I suppose. Perhaps I'll be able to pursuade myself to go in the direction of warm and sunny and to paint a sunset over Firenze. I don't know. I do come from a pale, blue country, after all. I could see myself doing another long painting of the same type for the living room, but of the cool forests of Canada, or one I've long had in mind - a pic of just the top of Niagara Falls as the thick, green water is about to plunge over the edge, in a haze of ice blue mist.

Photobucket

Photobucket
If you think of the top half of this photo, this is sort of what I have in mind (although with the bridges visible).

Photobucket

I may come back later! I have a migraine, still. All day I've been working to keep it at bay.

|

7:09 p.m. - 2009-11-16

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08