Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

A genuine ramble

You know I love the pics from the last entry so much I want to post them over and over and over again.

I really had such a lovely time in Florence this time. It was absolutely perfect. It was imperfect in the sense of the cold, but otherwise it was perfect. Most particularly it was perfect because I was confident and happy. And I put the Marco thing to bed, onec and for all. I can comfortably be friends with him from here on out.

I ought to tell you though that Gian Andrea told me that he is going to call me in ten days from my departure date. He's such a funny and regular guy that I have a feeling that he's going to do it.

I'm always getting myself into trouble, aren't I?

I love my place so much. It's going to need quite a bit of work, but it's inspiring to me. I want to wake up early in order to enjoy the sunshine in the morning and to eat my breakfast and drink coffee before work at my computer in my big living room. I love taking a shower in my claw-footed bathtub in my ORANGE bathroom.

It's funny to say this, but I think I love the orange bathroom almost the most of anything! It's so cheery! It makes me happy.

One other thing that makes me happy about my apartment is that immediately I felt inspired to read in it. My living room (I'm in the other half of it - the dining and art part right now) is big enough that I have two large armchairs and a loveseat in it. So nice.

I'm being naughty - still haven't grocery shopped. I ought to go out and buy some food. I'm feeling lazy. I bought a good lunch today but I really ought to take care of more serious nutrition.

At lunch today I checked the price of flights to Florence after Christmas. I'm crazy, aren't I?

In the minimum I will go back in the spring. I'm trying to figure out how best to do England and Italy at once. Or maybe I should wait with respect to Italia and plan my three-month getaway for 2011. But that would be SOOO difficult! I just don't know what is going to happen, but it all feels exciting.

I'm sorry for rambling so in this entry. There's not much to say. I'm still in that phase of bubbly joyousness that says that anything is possible...although I haven't yet figured out exactly what the anything is. That will hit me soon enough, I'm sure.

Hmm...what's for dinner? What ought I to do as my next career? Too many questions to answer.

I'm skipping drawing class tonight. I'm just too tired and I'm not going to feel guilty about it - I need time to get organized.

Sorry for the ramble...XO

|

6:29 p.m. - 2009-11-03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08