Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

And she found her way.

Hi friends,

A nice day. I went to work late. I emailed my boss and told him I couldn't find anything, which was partly true, but also I just wanted to sit in my new apartment. I went in not VERY late, but just late enough.

This evening I had to come home to wait for the cable guy to come. Because I have cable Internet, phone and now tv, and my buzzer is meant to be hooked to my phone, the guy had no way to get into the building. I decided therefore to wait in the lobby for him. Only I would do such a dumb thing! I met some of my neighbours, including a violinist from the Netherlands, an old couple on bicycles, and a dog called Diego who decided to sit shoulder to shoulder with me and didn't seem to want to go inside with his owner, only I think someone who came in told the superintendent that some woman was waiting around in the front foyer, because he came out to see. He's a funny bloke. I like him.

So that was all good. Cable guy did come, and I have my stuff, only when I checked I get far fewer channels than I thought I should. I will have to call them. They had told me that I had the super duper f-cking fabulous package, but clearly I don't. I'll have to call that pleasant guy back in India...

Yes!

I love cable companies.

Not!

But let's not go there.

Dudes, I am so happy. I just feel so good and strong and confident. I feel like I am free to be myself for a change. It's all there. And I have found my love: Italy. It's everything I was ever looking for. And I have a lifetime to figure out how and why.

I think I'm going to marry Gian Andrea. ;-) You would want to, too, if you met him. He's so sweet.

I took fewer photos than usual on this trip. I often feel a bit embarrassed to whip out my camera in front of Italians. But I did take some photos when I felt like it and they are photos that I like.

A few. More in subsequent bouts.

OK. They're not cooperating. Back later with photos!

It's beautiful here right now. This is the view yesterday from in front of my old house. My new neighbourhood is even better! Photobucket Photobucket Italia! My first day or so I was sitting by Santo Spirito and a ladybug sat down beside me: Photobucket On my second day I walked up to San Miniato in the rain: Photobucket Then I went to the Boboli to sketch on the Satuday: Photobucket I drew this: Photobucket I sat under this statue:Photobucket I was getting sick, but I was happy: Photobucket I walked up to San Miniato in better conditions: Photobucket Photobucket Photobucket Another view from Boboli: Photobucket I spotted this new-to-me beautiful, angelic tabernacle when I stopped to rest after the antiques market: Photobucket

|

7:51 p.m. - 2009-11-02

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08