Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

mousy mouse in a new house

Hi dolls,
I'm moved. I even have Internet access before the guy comes to hook up tonight; either they've already transfered my account or the guy who was here before me's is still hooked up (the usual with cable). Don't worry - he won't be charged anything extra for me being on. It's a flat rate.

The only thing is that my mouse is not working well. I'll have to buy a new one tonight. I thought my computer had been wiped - couldn't access any files or programs.

So..the move was hell. I'm not one to complain about these things, but I almost gave up. First, I have too much stuff, particularly small stuff. Second, my old apartment was in an old house on the third floor. My new apartment is in a very old apartment block without an elevator. It's is also on the third floor. So I was running up and down stairs all day. Poor C. I think he should disown me as a friend. Ken and Ava had said that they would help and I'm sure I could have gotten others; but with the timing I wasn't sure how to coordinate. Plus I'm terrible at asking people for help.

But all is well and I'm in and this is going to be a great, crazy, funky me apartment. It's very spacious and old. The best new features are the large balcony on which I will have a garden, the windows all around the place that gave me the most beautiful autumn views yesterday, the orange (!) bathroom with the claw-footed bathtub, the fact that my bedroom is large enough to be a cool oasis with nothing in it but the essentials (no more storage area in there), and I could go on. Lovely! Wonderful!

I think it's good to start fresh in a new place with no unhappy memories in it. Or at least to start fresh when I'm happy and ready to build a new life. Do you know that the only sex I had in that apartment was with Larry!?!? Well, I mean you know that, but that's 'orrible. Let's not remember.

Speaking of the trials of moving though, Oh my hands are raw!! So raw! Also, I can't find the coffee. I was thinking as I packed it yesterday or the night before that "Gee, that's a good spot. I'll find that easily." And lo and behold I cannot find it. :) I am getting old. I probably packed it in my shoes or something dumb like that.

Will write something interesting tonight. I hope!

XO

|

7:23 a.m. - 2009-11-02

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08