Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Gian Andrea

Hi friends

Great day. Had breakfast with Sabrina, walked in the sun, went to San Marco (my favourite museum/cloisters), missed a call from Marco and then picked up the phone a moment later and it was the biologist. He took me to a terrace overlooking the city and we sat in the sun and chatted. Turns out his sister is an antiquarian/archivist. Very interesting. And he was wearing Barbour clothes and pointed out the English clothing shop he likes to go to...Funny, no? At least one person will appreciate that. ;)

SO I had a wonderful day.

I came back to the hostel an hour ago and had a nice shower. I've put on an outfit I wear at home - black skirt that drapes in front, crisp white shirt, black tights that have a cool leafy lace pattern, and black pumps, pearls, wide silver, acid-sculpted ring, delicate makeup. I feel 100% like myself. Whatever happens this evening is...irrelevant.

But how do you like this: I have a date with the biologist at about 16:30. He knows that I will likely see Marco later this evening, so we're planning a walk in a garden he wants to show me until about 7. I think I might arrange to meet him later to walk in my favourite Piazza. So a drink with Marco only. I don't know. We'll see what the next hour or so unrolls. I don't feel nervous at all.

Here's another interesting tidbit. I really, really like the French girl I met. Just talking to her - she's a guide in Paris - made me want to go to Paris! She really hopes I come, too, she said, so we can meet up. So maybe next April will be England and then Paris rather than Ireland, as originally planned. I am so fortunate; that will be so nice. I am even seriously thinking of changing my threee months in Europe plan from Italy to Paris. That way I can really work on my French, which is perfect for my career. And of course the art, the fashion...I suspect I'll get my next promotion first and then in a year and a half or so I'll go. But I'll keep up with the drawing in the meantime.

I'm so glad that I came back to Florence to reclaim the feeling I had more than a year and a half ago. Each trip has been special, but this one has been particularly rejuvenating. I see myself getting stronger and more confident in my own skin. Maybe, finally, I am approaching a capacity to make the best choices with which to enrich my life.

Yippee!! And the weather, apart from the first two days, has been summer weather. Fabulous! Bright skies, beautiful sunsets. I love it. I am happy and at peace.

|

4:01 p.m. - 2009-10-28

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08