Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

There are things I know and remember

Hi friends,
Thanks for your comments! Fifi, I do want to buy BOTH pairs. Only they are pricey. But then again I know how false the economy is if you don't buy something of very high quality when you love and when you see it, because eventually you buy something crap instead and have to replace it three times.

And I've been wearing the same ONE pair of heels to work for two years. Can you believe it? They are falling apart and that is why. The funny thing is that one of my colleagues actually NOTICED when I wore a different pair of shoes to work in the summer. Once. :)

So things have taken a pleasant turn. I had a good sleep, only awoke once to blow my nose, etc. For me the worst part of a cold is the part of yesterday, in which you feel tired and have the sore throat and are swallowing all the time. I loathe that part. Right now though I'm in the part with the stuffy nose. Not so bad. I hope it turns out to pass through me quickly and without tooo much of a cough.

OH, and the other pleasant turn of events is that there is a very chic Frenchwoman in my room who invited me to have a meal with her today and perhaps to visit some churches. I was able to speak French continuously and although I made tons of grievous errors whilst speaking I KNOW, she didn't seem too affronted. It was funny though - she said that I speak French with an American or English accent and not a Quebecois one. Must have made an unconscious decision not to speak like the Quebecous. That's funny - I accidentally spelled Quebecois to sound like couscous. Oops. I"m outo f time though and have to run to breakfast. Have a great day!

OH, re. Marco: Not sure. I am tempted to cancel, actually. Why put myself through it. He might actually tell me about a girlfriend or something, which would be mortifying. I suppose I could limit it to a quick drink, however, which would ease it all. Really, I'm hoping to see him and feel that 1) that was a pleasant interlude that ultimately was about building my confidence, and also he clearly does like me, respect me, and find me attractive, so it's not as though I lost everything in the bargain; and 2) that he's really not suitable, anyhow and that someone more suitable is bound to turn up someday, if I"m patient.

better run. XO

|

8:13 a.m. - 2009-10-26

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08