Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

under the weather

I have nothing to complain of, I suppose, except that that damn chest thing that is now gone is in my nose and throat. I hate that part of a cold the most. I detest a sore throat. Though I suppose it is better than not being able to breathe. :) So I suppose I should wish simply for smooth sailing for the next few days, until I go home.

That puts a small damper on things, though not much.

I had a pleasant evening last night. I put on a nice outfit and took myself out for a decent dinner. Afterwards I walked through my favourite haunts of the city. Fortunately, I am sufficiently familiar with the city that, unlike many single woman tourists, I know that it is perfectly safe for me to walk around at 10 p.m. The Italians never bother me, except for directions. I have no idea why, with my boyish haircut, shy demeaner, slight smile on my face at all times, and extremely blue eyes I fool them as a local, but yesterday I was asked by three different Italians for directions/explnations. Perhaps the explanation is that they are come from away Italians. Although that wasn't true of the priest at the church on the hill on Friday.

OH well. I shall make the best of things today. Many things are shut on Sundays. I will have to be creative. Something low-key and gentle will suit the cold. Perhaps no drawing outside. :)

Is it wrong to be thinking about moving into one's new apartment and setting it up nicely whilst on vacation??

:)


|

7:06 a.m. - 2009-10-25

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08