Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

C'est ca!

Hey dolls,

Well, I overslept AGAIN. I went to bed at 9, woke up at 11, fell asleep and woke up again at 4 or 5, and then fell asleep and woke up at 8. DOH! I had to wait for the shower and then ate breakfast. It's now after 9:30! DOh!

It's looking more promising for drawing today, though. It's a bit warmer and only a bit drizzly. I think it's going to clear today. I'm excited!!! I need to figure out first for when to book the Uffizi and so on. THere's so much to do and so many small galleries that I've missed; I don't want to miss a thing.

So I must tell you: I had a dream last night about Marco and so FOR SURE I should not contact him. I think he will be a bit hurt that I didn't contact him for at least dinner (once he realizes that I was here and left - he knows I'm coming but his record-keeping is atrocious), but I dreamt that I was in the car with him and he received a call from a woman called "Bev" who was studying for a Masters at some "International Art School." I have an active imagination, don't I? Still, in whatever crazy universe in which my brain thinks that Marco has a girlfriend called Bev, I'm definitely not over him. So no calling. :)

In the bright light of day it all seems ridiculous, but I guess life and the heart are both like that.

Fortunately, in the bright light of day I am happy doing my own thing.

Tonight, in spite of being alone, I am going to take myself out for a nice dinner and some wine. I've stayed in the last two nights and I'm craving some different fare tonight.

Also, I can thank Fifi for this, but I'm going to buy those Oxfords today and possibly another pair of pumps. I realize that it's false economy to not buy shoes here. I can't get anything near as nice or high quality for the price at home, and I also get the VAT back as a non-EU citizen. So foolish not to buy. I'm not spending any other appreciable quantity of money on this trip. God I have a guilt complex, no??

Well, I should plan the day. I went to the Brancacci Chapel yesterday to see my favourite frescos and if you can believe it you have to BOOK to get in there. That's the only annoying thing in Florence: other tourists creating queues.

Big hugs to you!

|

9:46 a.m. - 2009-10-24

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08