Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

quick update from Florence - going out to get some air

Hi friends,

Just a quick check in. No need to be concerned, but something weird happened to me in Frankfurt. I started to have problems with my asthma and they haven't gone away. I rarely have trouble with my asthma and I'm kicking myself because I thought of getting a prescription filled on Tuesday and then I forgot about it.

The weird thing is that C. back home has been trying to locate my records at the pharmacy where I thought I had filled my last script and they don't have a record of me. I used to be terribly asthmatic and I went to the doc when I had the flu in May to get a new prescription, but I can't remember if I filled it then. (I thought I had.) Seriously, I am losing my mind. That's what happens when you throw too many balls in the air.

At any rate, I'm doing OK, it hasn't worsened, and I'm taking care of myself (took a steamy shower, took an overall decongestant that I had in my bag, took a nap, and now am going to take a gentle stroll in the cool, moist air. The pharmacist back home suggested that either my doc could call in a new script which C. could courier to me, or, perhaps more usefully, he suggested that they might be more lax with ventolin/salbutamol here and I might be able to get it from the pharmacy without a prescription.

Anyhow. No need for alarm. Just a bit of discomfort here. The flights were otherwise great and I did not fear flying at all. Thanks for holding me in your thoughts. XO

|

6:26 p.m. - 2009-10-22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08