Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Firenze Firenze

Hey dudes,

Hope you had a good day.

I had a good day. Have a headache now, however, and was so hungry that I'm literally scarfing back a pizza.

There's really nothing quite like a pizza when you're really, really hungry, no?

I'm being virtuous inasmuch as it's veggie, on a multi-grain crust. ;-)


Not much to report. Today I got a whole heap of the moving-related crap out of the way - hydro account, change of telephone and Internet accounts, mail forwarding at the post office. I even reviewed a quote for a move from a moving company I contacted two weeks ago, only I think it's between paying a company $800+ or paying $100 for a van and moving myself (with some help from my friends). I think that this time I'll risk my friendships. :)

I don't have anything heavy.

So at work people keep on asking me if I'm excited about Italy. I mean...DUH!

If the truth be told, however, I never think about the trip during the day. In general I tend to be pretty focused on the tasks at hand. This time next week...I'll be on a plane. Then I'll get excited. (After the fear part.)

:)

Yeah, that's me.

I'm sort of sorry that I didn't make it to a lecture that interested me tonight, but I was too tired (and hungry!). I rented two movies instead, in addition to buying the pizza. I really, really, really - mysteriously - am loving life at the moment. Everything feels good.

OK. That's all, folks.

|

8:00 p.m. - 2009-10-14

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08