Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Bastards building shite.

Bonjour encore les gens!

I'm tired.

I'm also getting pissy because the apartment downstairs is continually under contruction. It's after 6 and I would have thought the construction would have ended for today. They were also working yesterday, which was pretty inconsiderate given that it was Thanksgiving. I imagine that it wasn't maliciously-intended; Quebecois don't really celebrate Thanksgiving and don't understand the importance of the holiday to people who grew up where I did. I also think they were in my apartment today (light left on), which they're not supposed to do without giving me 24 hours notice. Bastards. I've always liked the way we do business in North America - flexibly, with quick turnover, efficiently, things get done...but then on the other hand the speed with which things move on (I mean, I have the legal right to my apartment until November 1) can sometimes be daunting. I could complain about them being in and out and spoiling the peace this month, but it would be more effort than it's worth.

Otherwise, things are going well! I had a good day. Work is going well. The dollar is also climbing (the Canadian, that is). It's a risk to our exporters during the recovery, but since I'm by nature an importer, this benefits me. We're even gaining strength against the Euro.

So...good time to travel.

Oh! My hair salon called me today as I hadn't booked an appointment in a while (as you could see by my horrible hair in the video yesterday). So I booked an appointment and am going to go short on Saturday. It grows, anyhow. Time for a wee change.

Off for a run right now. I'm totally exhausted but I think that oxygenating my brain will help. I have a heap of analysis to do tomorrow.

XO

|

6:01 p.m. - 2009-10-13

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08