Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The bird is roasting!

Bonjour les gens!

My bird is farceed. That sounds rude.

Last night I made the punkin pie.

This morning I stuffed my toiwkey.

It's in the oven.

I love Thanksgiving!

Is there anything better than poultry smeared in butter, and delicious herbs wafting through the kitchen???


It's a beautiful day. A bit chilly. I'm also now chained to the indoors whilst the birdie cooks. I'm not a fan of leaving the house with the oven on.

C. should be coming over this afternoon. He's out playing chess at the moment, as far as I know. I think we'll eat ta 3 or something and then we'll have the evening free to do something. I'd like to go for a run, myself.

Well, this is boring.

I had a revelation last night, and now I've forgotten it.

I think it was something to the effect that I'm so happy right now because I like me. I really like me.

Oh! I also had the revelation that I'm glad I grew up in the 1970s. Parents weren't worried about their kids being safe, so I got to hang out all day in the park making things, take the subway by myself, and otherwise enjoy life. I also spent so much time with my gran - cooking, doing needlework - that I learned a giant skill set that I'm not sure most young kids acquire these days. When I stood in the kitchen making my stuffing for my turkey a few moments ago, or when I made my pie last night...it was difficult to NOT think of my grandmother and the huge feasts she recruited me to assist with. I spent many long hours in the kitchen when I was a kid. I'm thankful for that.

Life is truly great. I am grateful for everything. I lack nothing.

|

9:55 a.m. - 2009-10-12

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08