Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

It all adds up.

I don't know what to say!

Very busy day. Am very surprised that I "got through," given that I didn't sleep much last night (stupidity on my part).

I had French. I had to run back and forth to the office to finish the project I was working on. I was at work until nearly 7.

Then I got home and started working on the next sweater that I have in line. I'm starting to second-guess this one, however, since there's a long, long ribbed section that is essentially lace with very fine silk and mohair thread. ARGHHHHHHHHH! Talk about driving a girl mad.

Speaking of mad, C. is a little bit mad at the moment. I think that some issues that he's been avoiding - or at least was during the Ph.D. - are coming to the surface. I hope that he can come out of them and be happy. Finally.

I'm happy. Finally. Though I'm always afraid that it won't last. So far, however, the signs are good. I had the realization that the best thing that could ever have happened to me is this job. By being an economist and building my confidence and sense of safety over the last three years...I've done more than I could ever have imagined could have been done for my overall confidence and in diminishing my fear for the future.

Anyhow. All good. I should sleep. Of course I'm making some pasta right now. I never said I was consistent.

Bon weekend!

|

11:27 p.m. - 2009-10-09

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08