Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Wee wee wee all the way home.

Hey friends,

I'm so fucking happy these days that I know it has to end sometime.


And I thought I was an optimist!!

I was just over at C's and he was being so annoying that I stole some of his wine. We'd just been running and so as a result I quickly got tipsy on good Shir@z. I've been working like a fucking dog this week though and I only have French tomorrow, so perhaps a slight hangover will make me more loquacious. :)

Just kidding. Not that tipsy. :)

Ah so...I was just thinking two things. First, I wish I had pics like lovely Anna's lovely pics. Second, do you know how people sometimes as you the random question "If you could meet anyone who would it be?" or "If you could have a drink with anyone, who would it be?"?

My answer: Fifi.

I KNOW that Anna will have a drink with me in April. Or at least I hope she will. But Fifi is a mystery! I'd love to hear Fifi sing and play the drums whilst I sipped my Guinness(es).

So today was difficult. I worked without moving. But then at 6:10 I moved. I came home. C. and I ran. He's inordinately pissy at the moment. Tonight I was sitting there thinking that I understand how sometimes it is helpful to have someone around you in worse mental straits than you, if only to make you feel like Queen of the Universe.

I have no idea why I'm so happy. I think it's that old friend absorption. I'm absorbed at work. I'm absorbed at home - with knitting, drawing, other crafty ideas. I'm going to Italia. Please let me NOT crash AFTER Italia. I suspect that I'll be too busy with my new apartment and new neighbourhood and new crafty ideas.

Today was a funny day. A man - whom I know to be gay - from another section came by and asked if he could give me a hug! I said, "Gee, is it national hugs day?" He said no, but I allowed him to hug me anyhow. And then he walked away. I mean, I seriously hope that something BAD is not about to happen to me (I doubt it), but that was weird.

A big XO!

|

9:05 p.m. - 2009-10-08

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08