Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

To sleep perchance to knit

Hey dolls,

Sleep cures all.

I was feeling a bit edgy by the end of day yesterday, but now I feel pretty good.

A funny confession: Sundays have gone from being my least favourite day of the week to being my favourites. I look forward to a couple of cultural radio programs, working on my knitting, doing a bit of drawing, reading, etc. It may be because I've filled up my Saturdays. Also, in general, work is going very well. I always worry about the fine print at work, but that's just me. That's my "designated" issue, shall we say. :)

I can't believe I saw a bear cub yesterday! I mean, there's nothing unbelievable about it at all, really - I was cycling just below the wilderness park and the bears are foraging for food as they build up body fat in preparation for hibernation - but such a surprise! I do love bears. Unfortunately, it all happened too quickly for me to take out my camera. Also, no mama bear was to be seen. She must have been there though.

Well, I'm rather boring. I've been up for a bit, but I was doing some mending. I can't believe it but my favourite sweater had a moth hole in it after the winter. I managed to repair it adequately. And then I was working a bit on the final sleeve of the cardigan of doom. I'm determined to finish it today. I won't be able to wear a lilac/pink cardigan every day, but it will be nice to have something cozy - finally - to wear at work. I'll make a grey one next, that will have potential for wider use.

I need to make some coffee. It seems to be a prerequisite to be interesting. :)

XO

|

11:07 a.m. - 2009-10-04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08