Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Conversing with the people from St3pford.

Well, dolls, I find I am up late avoiding thinking about the fact that I start French training again tomorrow.

I have one day a week until the spring.

I know I should be grateful. I get to keep on working on my French.

I'm not looking forward to it, however, even though since I passed my bilingualism test in June I've hardly used it. The comprehension is still there but when I go to speak it's sometimes a rocky process.

Ah well.

I suspect I'm not looking forward to it because the people in my class are always alien people to me. It's not fun when you're forced to have inane conversations about work and leisure with people you don't understand. It makes it more and more clear as to why I need to hang around with more arty farty crafty people.

Yes, that's it.

My apartment is freezing. I'm sure that the new landlords haven't yet turned on the heat. They apparently took over today, only I haven't any idea when they are going to contact me.

Well, I'm tired now and so I should take the cue and go to bed.

Be good!

XO

|

11:12 p.m. - 2009-10-01

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08