Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I need a second hat to put on top of the first. Damn it's cold..

Oh bloody hell! I just got home from work and it's nearly 8:30 p.m.

That simply can't be good.

My major complaint today is, however, that it is very cold. I had on my new hat and a scarf but I was freezing. Tomorrow I'm going to have to start wearing warm, wooly tights rather than pantyhose. Glad I bought those pantyhose two days ago! :)

I don't know. I'm glad to be home. That's about all I can say. Work is just...work. I should have come home earlier.

I'm still so ecstatic about going to Italia, I must say. Can you imagine if I hadn't spontaneously decided to go?? I'd be missing out on all of the advance pleasure that I'm having by imagining walking the stones of Florence.

I'm so happy.

Really.

It's a great feeling.

I heard a funny piece on the overnight radio last night. I think it was on the national broadcaster for the Netherlands. They were talking about some survey that was done of 15,000 women worldwide, apparently, in which the skills as lovers of men of various nationalities were rated and ranked. The lovers rated the worst were men from, in this order: Germany, England, and Sweden. The best were (again in this order) the Spanish, the Brazilians and the Italians.

I mean, one question: How many women would objectively be able to rank these men against each other? I mean, unless you're an international flight attendant, I'm guessing that most women haven't slept with men from all 30 countries on the list.

Of course, they could do something with scores on various separate questions using likert scales, etc., and then create indices, but..

Yeah, another stupid poll.

I'm really shocked that Canadian men weren't at the bottom of the list though. G0d, they're terrible. You'd be lucky to get them to turn the hockey game off during...Oh, and could you make me a sandwich and buy a birthday gift for my mother, babe?

The reasons given were quite silly as well. English men were apparently too lazy as lovers and the Swedes too quick. The Germans were apparently smelly?!? I mean, what is up with that? I do totally, myself, however, give the Italians points. They look so good and their clothes are so pretty, and even if they aren't the best in bed they always pay for dinner and make you feel like the most beautiful girl on earth. Apparently this is true only until you fall for one though. :)

And why was I listening to overnight radio last night??

XO

|

8:23 p.m. - 2009-09-30

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08