Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Fooltide of youth passeth

Hey Rockstars!

I don't like people. I want to like people. But they get on my nerves.

The people in my drawing class got on my nerves tonight.

Somehow I'm guessing that it's more about me than about them; my work probably keeps me in high dudgeon.

Don't you just LOVE that expression?

I do.

I'm such a wannabe Englishperson. No (North) American would ever say that.

But oh how I love it!

Today I had a very successful meeting over the big paper that I've written. And I did some other good work.

After the good work though my headache started to build again so that I felt as though my head was about to explode. For no good reason it's much better now. Perhaps the drawing helped, after all. I drew apples. I must admit that after the nude male ballet dancer in the gorgeous 19th century atelier in Florence, fruit under neon classroom lights in Ottawa with the rain coming down outside lacks...oomph. :) I focused on the minutiae of the flesh, and that made it interesting. Come to think of it, that's what I did in Florence. ;-)

As I was walking home tonight in my new lilac hat (I knitted it on Sunday and last night, as a brief detour from the final sleeve of the sweater of doom), I was thinking about how much I'm enjoying change, these days. But more about th hat. It's a great hat. Remind me to take a picture.

Nevermind. Here are two. It's soft and fluffy and purple. It's slouchy on my head. And did I mention that it's purple?? I love lilac.

Fluffy. I like fluffy.

Photobucket

Closeup!
Photobucket

Hats are great, no? I can't believe that when I was a teenager and in uni I would not wear hats as I didn't want to mess up my hair. Doh! Well, actually that's all a lie. I did have a Diane Keaton kind of a hat in late high school/early-mid uni. It was felt and camel-coloured. I used to wear it to feel sophisticated. And come to think of it, I did feel rather sophisticated in it. ;-) XO

Note: Don't blog and cook. I'm making curried cauliflower soup and somehow managed to snort cayenne pepper up my nose. Don't do that...

|

9:51 p.m. - 2009-09-29

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08