Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The craftsperson awakens

You guys are so great!

It's going to be difficult to figure out how I can do this. I'm afraid to lose my income and my pension!!

What I think will be the first step is figuring out a course that interests me and taking an official leave from work. I am permitted two leaves without losing my job. Of course they must be approved. The first leave that I will do will be short, i.e. three months, to test the waters. Unfortunately, I won't be able to do anything bigger for a few years, given that I won't have the money. I've been working hard to pay off my student loans. But I'm patient. If I have a plan to execute over 3-4 years I'm cool with that. I also realized that my economics and statistical skills will always come in handy. No matter what I do, I'll likely always be able to contract to do other work. I've been thinking of applying to an economics institute in Flor3nce. Even if I can only find work editing papers, that would be cool (although the jobs I've seen advertised have required a visa - why aren't I European?!).

What really interests me is not the how. I'm interested in the "why" and in letting instinct/intuition guide me. Intuition is always best, in my humble view. I think that the exactly what and the exactly how will both work themselves out.

I simply need to continue to remind myself that I'm still young. I'm not even 40! There's no good reason not to do new things.

Today is a big day at work. I am presenting a paper. Wish me luck!!

I finished knitting a neat hat last night. Remind me to post a photo.

Hope you are well!

XOXOXOXOX

|

8:52 a.m. - 2009-09-29

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08