Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

butterfly domed

Well...

What can I say?

I am no poet. I am no writer.

I know what it feels like to be a bit heartsick though.

That DAMN Marco! Now that I'm going to Florence, of course I want to see him. And that's a baddddd idea. Please confirm this for me.

I just got back from Bright St@r. I enjoyed it less than I expected, although there were nice images in there. I honestly couldn't quite understand what K3ats saw in Fanny Brawn3. I don't know. I think that my sensibilities might be a little bit out of synch with those of the male half of the species. Also, I disagreed with the reviewers about Abbi3 Cornish's performance. I much preferred Keats.

So, here's a laugh for you: My colleague and I went to the "singles" club gathering that she had heard about. Oh lord. We got there and saw a table of people who were at least on average 30+ years our senior. And those in their 40s and 50s so sorry looking and unanimated. It looked like a (pre-) Vi@gra convention! One of the 70 year-old men came over to ask us if we were looking for the group, and I'm afraid I said no.

I'm sure they were lovely people, but I am not ready to graduate to widowers. The old dudes were salivating. Two young, attractive women to lift the mood! But I'm still in my 30s! (Barely. But please forgive me the vanity.)

Oh my.

Fortunately I made a quick decision and said to the manager that we'd been mistaken about meeting a "club" there - no one in the "club" had any idea who we were, anyhow - and that we would take another table. It would have been a painful hour of conversation otherwise.

So A. and I had a drink, a good laugh, etc. I learned many interesting things about her life. I think I understand her much better. It's a crying shame that such a sharp, attractive and interesting woman is single. I want to see if I can find someone for her.

I know that it's the blind leading the blind...but what can I say.

I think that that's all I have to say.

La vita e bella. But it's such a process of wading through clay...

XO

|

11:55 p.m. - 2009-09-25

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08