Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I am a Rock Star with a gimpy leg

Oh well a good sleep. I'm rather dreading going back to fix my damn unfixable model though. It's good timing and bad timing to have caught the mistake...no need to explain that.

Um. Yeah. I don't know what else to say. I find transitional dressing very difficult. I don't have "in-between" clothes. They've always seemed rather extravagant, since in another thirty days or so we'll likely have snow. Yes! Snow! Or at least around Hallowe'en. HOrrible!

TOday it's sunny and pretty though and I have no panty hose so I put on another pair of those lacey thigns that I usually reserve for dressing up.

Of course, I should save a pair for tomorrow. I'm going to go with a girl from work to a singles drinks thing (can you believe it? So not me.) and I suppose I should TRY to look nice. I can't promise that I will BE nice, if some dumbass guy starts talking to me about how my fertility window is closing.

I'm getting so old, guys. I couldn't be bothered with dating and in fact after my run last night my achilles/calf is hurting. What the hell? Aren't I ageless??

I'd better put on some mascara and head to the office of doom. Cardi of doom is going well though - did a couple inches of sleeve last night.

XO

|

8:59 a.m. - 2009-09-24

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08