Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Short on coolitude

You know, it's quite sad that I ruin my coolitude and supposed *cuteness* by worrying so much! :)

Exclamation point!

It is true - I see how chilled out other people are and I wonder, "Why can't I be chill?"

I am not chill. (See previous entry. :))

I was quite chill on Saturday night, at the nice soul jazz orchestra concert. I was even swinging my hips and full-on dancing, and other middle aged people attempting coolitude were hitting on me as I sipped my Coca-Cola!! Perhaps they were impressed by me pretending to play the sax along with the band (just joking - but I thought about it ;)).

I know, it's a rather sad claim to fame. But you take what you can get. Coolitude and Coca-Col@

Oh and you know...I think, like witty said, I must simply be envious of the yuppies for their big bank accounts! :) I suppose I'm kind of kicking myself for starting my career so late and so having to build at this age. But that's just a waste of energy. I should focus on the building and not on the counterfactual. In any event, no one else can provide me with my own counterfactual. All roads would probably have led me pretty much to here. I was always a steam roller headed in the direction of anywhere but "usual." I think too much.

|

11:00 p.m. - 2009-09-21

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08