Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

not too tired, surprisingly

You know, I have to say, friends, that witty made me feel better last night by saying that she also lives in a yuppified area. I'm not the only one!

And then...I started to read the community newspaper. Gag-o-riffic!

There was a call and response thing from some screeching woman who had had a run in with a street person. The person who responded suggested that organic cookies from the local bakery are the solution. Give him a cookie!

Yes!

And then there was an article about a woman who has become a mystery novelist in her part-time. She was perfectly prim.

And someone from the community association is apparently visiting Australia at the moment and thought it a good idea to send back her vacation photos for printing in the paper.

And don't get me started about the little kids hugging each other at mont3sorri school.

I don't know. There's something a little bit twee about all of this. It's just a feeling.

There is a cool, more up-and-coming, boho arts area in the city, only it's too far from work. I hate commuting. Well, in fact, I am unable to commute. I am perfectly unable to roll out of bed before 8 a.m. So a bit constrained, am I.

Wish me luck today in getting my deposit from my landlord's son, even though I'm a bit late to give notice (but in fairness they've given me no clear timelines re. the sale of the house, so how could I know?).


I can't wait to show you guys photos of my new place. It's so odd! Exclamation point!

I'm so odd.

Well, I mean, I don't suppose it is odd. I have the side - I'm going to call it a peninsula - of an old apartment block (1900?) and so basically three sides of my place will be windows! Me like windows. Especially ones of the old, bay kind. And I really, really love my claw footed bath tub, and even though it's on the fourth side of the apartment, the bathroom has a little window (the only window on that side). This sounds like a perfect me place, does it not???

Oh the arty-farty stuff that I will do there.

Now I'm off to make numbers. The contrast is poignant. I'm making up for it though by wearing my ruffly pin-striped blouse.

Oh! By the way, I woke up in a cold sweat last night about the rent increase that I'm going to be experiencing. I'm not so la-la-la. But time marches on and one sometimes must change. My rent has been artifially low here for three years. Probably this all means fewer trips though, but in a little while things will be better.

Go forth and prosper!

XO

|

8:52 a.m. - 2009-09-21

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08