Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

We strolled about in the sun, ate chickpea curry on rice in the tents at the market...

YOu know, apart from finding the most quirk-tastic apartment ever, C. and I had a nice day today.

The sky was blue and the air warm. We walked up to the local produce market just up the street from my new place. I've had some reservations about moving to such a yuppie area - it's very yuppie - but I have to confess that when you have these people in a neighbourhood you get beautiful food. I bought heirloom, organic fruits and veggies from local farms today. There were local producers of free-range, organic meats. The food bank had a booth there so that you could donate good food to them. It was great.

Here are some photos.

Me at home:

Photobucket

Photobucket

Ze market:

Photobucket

Grumpy C-meister (who gets annoyed each time I take a photo of one of us, since he thinks it's wasteful, vain and narcissistic to take photos of oneself). Booooooooooooo, grumpy C. Although, come to think of it, I think that C. being with me made a good impression at my new place. Everyone likes C. He's very serious and nerdy and handsome. He makes a good impression. He was very funny at the market afterwards, however, in that he was tired. Near the end he said, "I don't know. It's all a bit too...wholesome...for me. I need to get out of here." (There are many, many families with young kids there.) :) So I entertained him with stories I had heard from a friend about sw!ngers and S&_ clubs that she had heard about at a stagette. It's a funny thing to think about in a town of dowdy bureacrats. I think I soothed C's twisted German soul a bit with those revelations. ;-)

Photobucket

My favourite part of the market was the animals. I really love goats, y'know?

Photobucket

And how cool is a spotted llama?? On the other hand, I don't know how one arrives at a pink chicken (or what the chicken might think of it)...and I don't want to know.
Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Now, I'm so tired. I could sleep for ten hours. Yawn...
XO

|

6:10 p.m. - 2009-09-20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08