Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

And then there were some.

So I was feeling rather alert last night and didn't get to sleep early AT ALL.

I don't seem to be suffering from anxiety when I'm sleeping, because once I get to sleep I don't wake up early (which was my historical pattern).

Anyhow. Perhaps it's because I slept a great deal early in the week.

Last night, late, I did some drawing at my desk. That was nice. I drew swirling patterns such as one sees on Florentine paper. :)

So, on a superficial note, I'm wearing my new shirt today! It's in a pale blue and white striped lawn and the placket is covered with ruffles! And it has a stand-up, ruffled collar. It's the world's cutest shirt. I love ruffles.

I hope today is a better day. I'm rather dreading it. I hate it when my confidence with my boss takes a ding.

On a more positive note, C. and I are actually going over to another department to see a talk by a guy from LS3 this morning. After that I am going to meet up with a friend for coffee.

That's pretty much all of the news.

The only other thing is that yesterday I saw Mich3lle Williams on the cover of Vogu3 in the check out line and I LOOOOVED her short hair cut. It is very Mia F@rrow. I feel a strong urge to cut all of my hair off. It would probably have the opposite effect, but I feel as though cutting off my hair would make me feel I am a new person who can stride in confidently to work and never falter.

Well, wishful thinking. I know.

The weather has really turned. I MUST buy some pants. I was getting into the elevator the other day with a colleague and I was telling her that I don't have any pants. There were a few men in the elevator and they were all smirking. Men. Boys. Never grow past 16, do they?

XO

|

8:38 a.m. - 2009-09-18

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08