Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The view from here, there, wherever.

Oh, so...a good run has likely ended.

It looks like I am going to have to move.

My landlord called today to say that the house went on the market today and that already they've had offers from investors. They're going to wait a week to see if they get a better offer, but likely it is going to be sold soon to an entrepreneur who wants to gut the place. It would make great offices, executive suites, even an embassy if renovated and turned over. It's a prime place in a prime location.

So...I think what I've decided to do is start looking around for a new place immediately. Even if I have to forgo a bit of rent money - a month or two - it is probably worth just going ahead and trying to find a place rather than waiting. I don't want to be left with no choice, or sit on my hands, and as C. noted I am in the fortunate position of being able to afford to move.

It might eclipse a trip this fall if I have to forfeit a month or so of rent. But whatever. I'd rather dive into this than be left hanging.

I haven't yet found anything that interests me, but I'll start loooking around in earnest tomorrow. Hopefully more interesting listings will be posted tomorrow, as Saturday is a big day for postings.

I will survive.

I'm not that upset at the moment, mainly because at least I can do something about this by going out and looking right away. And also, as C. pointed out, I'm not without resources or backup plans.

Lucky to have the C-meister am I.

I'll miss this place, like I miss my dear Roland. Do go back one entry and let me know what you think of the hair cut I want to get!!! Please!! :)

XO

|

7:44 p.m. - 2009-09-18

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08