Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Sunday morning pages

Hey dolls,

Don't have much to say but I'm up early...

I have been having wonky digestion this week. I think it might be a nut intolerance or have been triggered by too much dairy. Neither are usually largely featured in my diet.

So I think I'm going to have to cut back on or completely cut the nuts. I'm up eating some high fibre cereal, trying to calm my aching abdomen.

I haven't had digestion problems since BEFORE I went to Italy in May of '08. I remember that before that I'd been having rotten problems since I'd started my new job in '07. I was so amazed that in Italy everything was fine.

So in that case it might have been partly stress, but I had also not been eating regularly over that winter. These days my diet is very regulated - I never skip breakfast or lunch, and I've been cooking quite nicely lately. Also, no alcohol and minimal coffee (just one in the morning, after the cereal).

Oh well! This will pass! I think I'm far too conditioned to expecting a perfect feeling.

I don't think I'm particularly stressed at the moment, although I will confess that the senior economist who gets in my space/on my nerves returns to the office from his pat leave on Monday. Still, in the last year he has lessened greatly his annoying of me. He's given me more space. Our work has been quite separate. He'll be overly friendly when he first comes back, but pretty soon I should be able to fend him off. And besides, work in general has been going well. I'm still quite anxious over whether the promotion will happen in November or April, and really I should just drop this because it will happen in either month and there's not much I can do about it. I've been getting commendations and recommendations for presentations from high up lately and so I have nothing to be worried about...but this next promotion is the important one to me and so it's difficult not to think about it!

Yes! So I did have something to write about.

I hope I'm not too redundant. We all have preoccupations, but I'm afraid mine linger for too long. It's not a good trait, I suppose, but I do find that writing them out here - even if redundant - helps me to clear my mind. Morning pages, as Anna says. I suppose I should make these private. But habit is difficult to reform.

Yeah, so that's it. ALthough I didn't sleep well last night I actually feel pretty good this morning. I don't think I can go back to sleep.

C. and I are due to go cycling this morning. I don't think I want to go so far this time. Not because I don't like the exercise, but to be honest I get bored if I'm exercising for more than 2 hours. I always think afterwards, "Gee, I wish I hadn't wasted the better part of a day on exercise." I've always preferred 1.5 hours as a max. I think it's one of the reasons that I used to run so fast - to get it over with so that I could do other things. :)

Well, I hope you're having a great weekend. We've been having the most beautiful weather lately - warm but not too warm, blue skies and a sense that crisp apples must be hanging in orchards, and only a slight early turning of the leaves. Spring has always been my favourite season, but late summer is also extremely special here. It's weather to make one sing.


|

7:20 a.m. - 2009-09-13

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08