Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Baby baby baby

Feeling very quiet today.

I wasn't very productive at work, but I was extremely productive yesterday and so it all washes out. I was attempting higher-order thinking today. Remarkable that my brain did not explode!

C. and I had a nice, long run up to the lake. Now I'm sitting here kind of groggy and wondering what to do. I feel rather like having a glass of wine - I love to do that on Friday nights, now that I don't allow myself alcohol on work nights - but I always end up feeling a little bit hung over in yoga if I drink something the night before. In yoga one is meant to be fresh, don't you think?

So...I went to buy fabric for the dress, and the fabric store had closed! Seriously, there are very, very few fabric stores in Ottawa. There's a designer fabric store that OF COURSe would be tempting, but I don't want to spend a fortune. I am not the first lady or anything.

:)

So if anyone knows of a good fabric retailer from whom I could buy a nice jacquard online, please do speak up.

I had a funny conversation with my French language coordinator today. She wants to find me a man. I said, "Gee, thanks, but don't go to any special trouble for me."

I'm a tough case, aren't I?

I'm pretty happy at the moment. I'm looking forward to some creative activities this weekend and I'm focusing on making the most of my free time to do such things (drawing, knitting, sewing). I'm going to ramp up the physical activity a bit as well. It's all good. I find I'm not very demanding this week.

I'm sure I'll find something to squawk about on Sunday though. Sundays are my rough day, these days. I think I've built up a habit of feeling any disappointment I might be harbouring on that day. Oh and anxiety, of course. For the most part I'm existing without anxiety and working well, although I did have a complete mental blackout at one point today. These happen fairly rarely these days, and I received another commendation on my work yesterday and an invitation to make a presentation very high up in a couple of weeks. So go me! I simply have to accept that I will continue ot have occasional moments of panic in which I feel extremely stupid, but that at other times I'll be my best, most competent, *brilliant* self. ;-)

Oh! Last night I made homemade cream of mushroom soup and I must say: Why does anyone EVER eat anything from a can? It makes no sense to me.

XO

|

8:45 p.m. - 2009-09-11

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08